Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
felipe  
#1 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2019 10:32:55 AM(UTC)
felipe

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 12/6/2009(UTC)
Posts: 317
Location: Catalonia new Europe state

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Just received the Chronus a few days ago, It's clear that I have to set the Amanero to slave, I plan to use as noDac for only DSD, because there is no manual/guide I have several questions:

1/ Kit comes with 10 resistors, have I to populate R1-7?
2/ What's the power consumption?
3/ Wich one is channel Left & Right for D1 & D2?
4/ What is the 3 holes MCK jumper position set up for DSD using 22,XXX & 24,XXX clocks
5/ What are the 6 holes HMCK_SEL the jumper position set up for DSD using 22,XXX & 24,XXX clocks
6/ Just curiosity. What's the pourpose for 0_D8 & 0_D7 holes?
7/ I don't use Hermes, what pins have I to use for Cronus input MCK, LRCK, BCK & DATA?

TIA for help
Felipe
felipe  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2019 9:09:30 AM(UTC)
felipe

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 12/6/2009(UTC)
Posts: 317
Location: Catalonia new Europe state

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Brian answered all my questions at diyAudio, thank you very much Brian. I post here to help anybody with the same problem like meAngel

1/ Kit comes with 10 resistors, have I to populate R1-7?

You only need to add resistors for the channels you plan on using (R1 and R2) but there is no harm in adding them all.

2/ What's the power consumption?

Not sure off the top of my head, but <100mA IIRC. I can check but will depend on the clocks you use.

3/ Wich one is channel Left & Right for D1 & D2?

Um, not sure.

4/ What is the 3 holes MCK jumper position set up for DSD using 22,XXX & 24,XXX clocks

MCK+ (works for 99% of applications)

5/ What are the 6 holes HMCK_SEL the jumper position set up for DSD using 22,XXX & 24,XXX clocks

J1:1

6/ Just curiosity. What's the pourpose for 0_D8 & 0_D7 holes?

Access to unused header pins.

7/ I don't use Hermes, what pins have I to use for Cronus input MCK, LRCK, BCK & DATA?

For DSD you only need D1 D2 and DCK. On Amanero that's DCK:BCK(Pin4), D1:FSCK(Pin5), D2ATA(Pin3) ** I think, been a while and I don;t use DSD

Thanks again & best regards
Felipe

Edited by user Tuesday, September 17, 2019 9:10:54 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

felipe  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2019 9:33:34 AM(UTC)
felipe

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 12/6/2009(UTC)
Posts: 317
Location: Catalonia new Europe state

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Brian I'm using DIYINHK I2S isolator so I guess LRCK = FSCK?

Thanks again
Felipe
stewart  
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 14, 2019 8:38:52 PM(UTC)
stewart

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 11/10/2008(UTC)
Posts: 104
Location: New York City

Thanks: 1 times
Are there plans to restock these soon?
Brian Donegan  
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 20, 2019 7:08:03 PM(UTC)
Brian Donegan

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administration, Customer
Joined: 10/24/2006(UTC)
Posts: 2,778
Location: Massachusetts, USA

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 126 time(s) in 121 post(s)
Originally Posted by: stewart Go to Quoted Post
Are there plans to restock these soon?


Cronus is in stock. Amanero USB modules are out of stock, but I am ordering more. They should be back in stock shortly.
stewart  
#6 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2019 7:58:42 PM(UTC)
stewart

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 11/10/2008(UTC)
Posts: 104
Location: New York City

Thanks: 1 times
I ordered an Amanero USB module from the European supplier listed on the Amanero site to get it quickly. Even though every picture shows the Amtel chip with model number ATSAM3U2C the one I received has ATSAM3U1C. I assume there is no functional difference?
Brian Donegan  
#7 Posted : Monday, December 2, 2019 6:39:38 PM(UTC)
Brian Donegan

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administration, Customer
Joined: 10/24/2006(UTC)
Posts: 2,778
Location: Massachusetts, USA

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 126 time(s) in 121 post(s)
I order them directly from Amanero.
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Similar Topics
Problems with BBB-Hermes-Cronus for Buffalo-IIIsePro38 build. (Buffalo DAC)
by stefanhgm 8/7/2019 10:27:13 AM(UTC)
BBB/Hermes/Cronus - DSD256 (Cronus Reclocker / Hermes Isolators)
by Kirk 4/17/2019 5:14:47 PM(UTC)
cronus reclocking I2s Rpi (Buffalo DAC)
by Jordo 3/18/2019 12:36:46 AM(UTC)
Amanero/Cronus/Hermes power problem (Cronus Reclocker / Hermes Isolators)
by Son_of_Odin 3/15/2019 10:33:55 AM(UTC)
Cronus and Hermes sound upgrade (Cronus Reclocker / Hermes Isolators)
by Son_of_Odin 2/19/2019 8:36:53 PM(UTC)
U_MCK_NB on Cronus V1.3 (Cronus Reclocker / Hermes Isolators)
by akras 2/13/2019 7:46:31 AM(UTC)
Amanero-Hermes-Cronus to Lampizator DSD256 (Cronus Reclocker / Hermes Isolators)
by cbachalo 10/25/2018 4:14:41 PM(UTC)
BBB -> Hermes -> Cronus Probelms (Cronus Reclocker / Hermes Isolators)
by Darkstargtk 9/19/2018 3:07:38 AM(UTC)
BBB-Hermes-Cronus Not Working (Cronus Reclocker / Hermes Isolators)
by OhmegaMike 1/22/2018 5:39:24 PM(UTC)
Amanero/Cronus (Cronus Reclocker / Hermes Isolators)
by Possum 12/30/2017 10:01:10 PM(UTC)
Problem playing 352 kHz/24 bit files. Aries Mini streamer/Amanero/Hermes/Cronus/Buffalo IIIPro SE 28 (Buffalo DAC)
by needsp 11/24/2017 8:12:12 PM(UTC)
Amanero-Hermes-Cronus Combo - 45.1584/49.152MHz Clocks (Cronus Reclocker / Hermes Isolators)
by SHC 9/1/2017 7:55:56 PM(UTC)
Cronus output voltage (Cronus Reclocker / Hermes Isolators)
by akras 3/28/2017 7:17:06 PM(UTC)
Cronus 1.3 in sync mode loses lock (Cronus Reclocker / Hermes Isolators)
by fred_com 11/25/2016 10:57:27 PM(UTC)
Cronus Board Layout and Availability (Cronus Reclocker / Hermes Isolators)
by nautibuoy 8/2/2016 2:23:54 PM(UTC)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.