Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
MykhailoM  
#1 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2016 3:54:18 PM(UTC)
MykhailoM

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 4/24/2016(UTC)
Posts: 7
United Kingdom
Location: London

Thanks: 1 times
Is there any way possible to connect Optical receiver as well as Coaxial (RCA) inputs having them both at the same time to the S/PDIF Transceiver Module? On the right hand side of the board I can only see a pair of SPDIF IN and SPDIF OUT

Thanks!
Brian Donegan  
#2 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2016 4:07:14 PM(UTC)
Brian Donegan

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administration, Customer
Joined: 10/24/2006(UTC)
Posts: 2,784
Location: Massachusetts, USA

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 126 time(s) in 121 post(s)
Add a digital switch in front of the input. OTTO will give you two inputs, 4:1 mux will give you up to four.
MykhailoM  
#3 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2016 8:13:13 PM(UTC)
MykhailoM

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 4/24/2016(UTC)
Posts: 7
United Kingdom
Location: London

Thanks: 1 times
Thanks for the quick answer. As for a power supply. In the " S/PDIF Transceiver Module" board manual, it states that "Power Supply to the module has one on-board LDO 3.3V voltage regulator. 7.5V DC input is recommended.
In my transformer I have 15V+15V & 9V+9V powers, should I take 9V Directly from the transformer? as my Power Regulator boards gives only (two)3.3V and (0ne)12V

For the use of SPDIF (Coaxial Input) will it be best to have the Switch settings to recommended: I,0,0,I ?

Thanks!
LeonvB  
#4 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2016 5:11:24 PM(UTC)
LeonvB

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 5/23/2010(UTC)
Posts: 719
Location: Netherlands

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 48 time(s) in 45 post(s)
The output of the transformer is AC, not the required DC. Please use another PSU to power the module or bypass the 3.3 LDO on the transceiver and feed 3.3V directly.
MykhailoM  
#5 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2016 9:36:44 PM(UTC)
MykhailoM

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 4/24/2016(UTC)
Posts: 7
United Kingdom
Location: London

Thanks: 1 times
By bypassing the LDO on the transceiver, is that means not to connect 3.3V power to its normal power points but somewhere else, could you please point me as to where exactly on the board? If I was to use 12V DC voltage as output from a power regulator, could you please recommend something as it seems I can not find anything to convert from 12V DC down to recommended level or close to it.

P.S. Will it be something suitable even-though it`s 5V, 1A Output? : http://uk.rs-online.com/...hing-regulators/6664379/

Thanks!

Edited by user Monday, October 17, 2016 10:26:15 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Brian Donegan  
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 7:31:53 PM(UTC)
Brian Donegan

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administration, Customer
Joined: 10/24/2006(UTC)
Posts: 2,784
Location: Massachusetts, USA

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 126 time(s) in 121 post(s)
If you have a 12VDC source, just use that connected normally (to the power input terminal of the board).
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Similar Topics
S/PDIF Transceiver module available (S/PDIF Transceiver (WM8804))
by DKL 4/26/2016 3:08:17 PM(UTC)
Combo384 Module connect to The S/PDIF Transceiver Module? (General Questions)
by nacmean 5/23/2013 10:48:29 AM(UTC)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.