Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
barrows  
#1 Posted : Sunday, September 10, 2017 3:53:54 PM(UTC)
barrows

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 7/21/2010(UTC)
Posts: 75
Location: Colorado

Thanks: 1 times
Hi Brian:

I am wondering, now that it appears the Native DSD firmware is fully released for Amanero, are the units you ship now flashed for native DSD and slave mode? I have a Cronus here, but need to pick up the Amanero/Hermes combo, but I want native DSD for sure. Oh yeah, forgot to mention, this would be for native DSD on linux.

Thanks!

Edited by user Sunday, September 10, 2017 8:03:43 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Brian Donegan  
#2 Posted : Monday, September 11, 2017 5:10:29 PM(UTC)
Brian Donegan

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administration, Customer
Joined: 10/24/2006(UTC)
Posts: 2,784
Location: Massachusetts, USA

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 126 time(s) in 121 post(s)
I have not changed the version I flash as of yet, as I have not played with the new firmware myself. I can flash whatever version you want if you have a special request, but it is easy to flash yourself (I include a 3-pin header to make it easier).
barrows  
#3 Posted : Monday, September 11, 2017 6:20:08 PM(UTC)
barrows

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 7/21/2010(UTC)
Posts: 75
Location: Colorado

Thanks: 1 times
Usually these things are windows only, and I have no windows machines here. Can it be flashed with OSX?
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.