Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
peter_pressure  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2015 10:15:25 PM(UTC)
peter_pressure

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 11/17/2015(UTC)
Posts: 3
United States
Location: cali

Recevied my S/PDIF Transceiver, added the LEDs and gave it 7.5v DC from my bench supply or some other supply I have and no luck! No leds at least... Anything I am doing wrong?

SPDIF transceiver

And yes I have + and GND correct, I ran out of black cables ;)

Edited by user Tuesday, November 17, 2015 10:17:34 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

peter_pressure  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2015 10:39:39 PM(UTC)
peter_pressure

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 11/17/2015(UTC)
Posts: 3
United States
Location: cali

My PCB is missing C6 and IC3, is that normal?

UserPostedImage
Brian Donegan  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 6:44:54 PM(UTC)
Brian Donegan

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administration, Customer
Joined: 10/24/2006(UTC)
Posts: 2,801
Location: Massachusetts, USA

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 127 time(s) in 122 post(s)
No, that's not normal. Looks like I sent you a board from the wrong stack.

A new board is in the mail as of last night. Sorry about that.

peter_pressure  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 7:23:26 PM(UTC)
peter_pressure

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 11/17/2015(UTC)
Posts: 3
United States
Location: cali

Thanks!

I will order the missing parts as well from digikey so I will have 2 boards! ;)
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.