Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
barrows  
#1 Posted : Monday, September 11, 2017 12:57:22 AM(UTC)
barrows

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 7/21/2010(UTC)
Posts: 75
Location: Colorado

Thanks: 1 times
Hi TPA, I am wondering if it is possible to run an Amanero/Hermes/Cronus combo with only a single 45.1584 clock if I were to be only feeding it 44.1 base frequency files (and DSD of course). There might be a slight advantage in having only one beating frequency in the DAC...
Brian Donegan  
#2 Posted : Monday, September 11, 2017 4:42:36 PM(UTC)
Brian Donegan

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administration, Customer
Joined: 10/24/2006(UTC)
Posts: 2,784
Location: Massachusetts, USA

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 126 time(s) in 121 post(s)
Yes, you can do that. I don't think there will be any advantage, but don't let that stop you :).
barrows  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 2:26:59 AM(UTC)
barrows

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 7/21/2010(UTC)
Posts: 75
Location: Colorado

Thanks: 1 times
Thanks Brian, I figured it should work, but wanted to be sure I was not missing anything critical.
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.