Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login


Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
SkorvKalle  
#1 Posted : Saturday, September 3, 2011 3:02:12 AM(UTC)
SkorvKalle

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 9/3/2011(UTC)
Posts: 2
Location: Sweden

Hey,

I'm about to order a Dual Mono Opus setup with Volumite and I'm trying to figure out how the volumite works, I get very confused reading on the forums how it's supposed to be setup. What I don't really understand is how PB1/PB3 is supposed to be connected and what "lines" are supposed to be pulled up by R1/R2?

1. How can I check if the "lines are pulled up" if I order a new volumite?

2. Doesn't PB1 and PB3 be connected at all on the AVRTiny if I'm going to play 44.1/48kHz material?

3. Is this schematic correct for the setup that I'm looking for?
UserPostedImage
simbloke  
#2 Posted : Saturday, September 3, 2011 6:59:17 AM(UTC)
simbloke

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 3/15/2010(UTC)
Posts: 24
United Kingdom
Location: North Wales

PB1 and PB3 are pulled up internally by the AVR, you only need to connect them to ground if required. Don't connect them to the Volumite supply as Vin is before the reg and greater than the AVR Vcc.

I can't remember the specific functions of PB1 and PB3 off the top of my head but it is in one of my previous posts.

Sim
SkorvKalle  
#3 Posted : Saturday, September 3, 2011 8:15:41 AM(UTC)
SkorvKalle

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 9/3/2011(UTC)
Posts: 2
Location: Sweden

Quote:
Opus Switches:
DIFFHW = 0
MODE = Z (open not high or low)
SADDR = 0 = LEFT Channel 1 = RIGHT

If I remember correctly the rest you can leave open.

I2C wiring:
GND -> GND
SDA->SDIN
SCL->SCK

Jumpers for PB3 and PB1 on Volumite:
V+, V+ (default with resistors installed) - Low sample rate Filter mode 2.
V+, GND - Low sample rate Filter mode 4.
GND, V+ - Medium sample rate (96khz) Filter mode 1.
GND, GND - High sample rate (192khz) Filter mode 1.


You mean this? Does it mean that if PB1 and PB3 isn't connected, they're internally connected to V+ if they're pulled up by the AVR?
Russ White  
#4 Posted : Saturday, September 3, 2011 9:45:42 AM(UTC)
Russ White

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administration, Customer
Joined: 10/24/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,979
Location: Nashville, TN

Thanks: 25 times
Was thanked: 89 time(s) in 83 post(s)
SkorvKalle wrote:
Quote:
Opus Switches:
DIFFHW = 0
MODE = Z (open not high or low)
SADDR = 0 = LEFT Channel 1 = RIGHT

If I remember correctly the rest you can leave open.

I2C wiring:
GND -> GND
SDA->SDIN
SCL->SCK

Jumpers for PB3 and PB1 on Volumite:
V+, V+ (default with resistors installed) - Low sample rate Filter mode 2.
V+, GND - Low sample rate Filter mode 4.
GND, V+ - Medium sample rate (96khz) Filter mode 1.
GND, GND - High sample rate (192khz) Filter mode 1.


You mean this? Does it mean that if PB1 and PB3 isn't connected, they're internally connected to V+ if they're pulled up by the AVR?


Yes, leave PB3 and PB1 open for high state.
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.