Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
fmak  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 2, 2008 8:30:15 AM(UTC)
fmak

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 4/2/2008(UTC)
Posts: 15
Location: Cyprus

I am using the module with SPDIF in and out to relock a dvd player output.

I have two queries:

1. Do I need to reset after chnaging SW1 states and how is it done. Use a push button switch to ground RST and G on the I/O pads.

2. On power up, even though lock is shown, I may or may not get audio to the dac. When this happens, I need to power down and then up again. Is this related to the reset issue?

Thanks

Fred
Russ White  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 2, 2008 9:05:29 AM(UTC)
Russ White

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administration, Customer
Joined: 10/24/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,979
Location: Nashville, TN

Thanks: 25 times
Was thanked: 89 time(s) in 83 post(s)
Fred,

Yes, if you you change configurations you need to reset(or cycle power) for them to take effect.

Cheers,
Russ
fmak  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 2, 2008 11:48:39 AM(UTC)
fmak

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 4/2/2008(UTC)
Posts: 15
Location: Cyprus

Russ White wrote:
Fred,

Yes, if you you change configurations you need to reset(or cycle power) for them to take effect.

Cheers,
Russ


Russ

Do I do a live reset by shorting the RST and Ground pads on the I/O header?

Fred

PS: I had a look at the spdif ouput on the WM8804. Very fast rise time but some ground bounce on top. Seems to sound ok as a relocker but very power supply dependent. A good 7805 sounds duller and less detailed with poorer bass than a Jung-type Regulator. This is in spite of the onboard regulators and their noise contributions.
Russ White  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 2, 2008 12:00:36 PM(UTC)
Russ White

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administration, Customer
Joined: 10/24/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,979
Location: Nashville, TN

Thanks: 25 times
Was thanked: 89 time(s) in 83 post(s)
Yes reset is an active low pin. So pulling it to GND will perform a reset.
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.