Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
astro888  
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 9:25:44 PM(UTC)
astro888

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 12/1/2012(UTC)
Posts: 16
Sweden
Location: Stockholm

Thanks: 9 times
Hi Russ or Brian.

I was over at the Diyaudio forum an read about that the AVCC 3.0 regulator was in pipline.
And about soon or ready to order.
Your site lists only version 2.1.
Question, if i order new units now
what version do i get?

Best Regards,
Peter Hoppman.
LeonvB  
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 9:38:07 PM(UTC)
LeonvB

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 5/23/2010(UTC)
Posts: 719
Location: Netherlands

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 48 time(s) in 45 post(s)
Brian already stated he's been shipping 3.0 for a few weeks.
astro888  
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 10:10:31 PM(UTC)
astro888

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 12/1/2012(UTC)
Posts: 16
Sweden
Location: Stockholm

Thanks: 9 times
Thanks for a fast reply.
I only asked because i assumed when i read the post that you only ship the 3.0 versions.
If you buy a new Buffalo III kit with the regulators.

I already have dual mono Buffalo IIIs with AVCC 2.1 so i only need the new AVCC regulators.
Just wanted to be sure Before i place an order?

Best Regards,
Peter Hoppman.

Brian Donegan  
#4 Posted : Monday, December 1, 2014 3:31:42 PM(UTC)
Brian Donegan

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administration, Customer
Joined: 10/24/2006(UTC)
Posts: 2,784
Location: Massachusetts, USA

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 126 time(s) in 121 post(s)
I am only shipping the latest version of both Tridents and AVCC.

I updated the web page to eliminate the confusion (removed version numbers).

The Buffalo-II and Buffalo-III combos are now identical, so I also cut that down to a single option.

grahamlust@googlemail.com  
#5 Posted : Sunday, December 7, 2014 3:06:00 PM(UTC)
grahamlust@googlemail.com

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 10/11/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2
United Kingdom
Location: London

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I have just replaced the AVCC 2.1 with 3 One can convince oneself of anything but it sounds better to me possibly due to lower noise getting into my power amp and causing TIM distortion or similar. Anyhow, a worthwhile upgrade.
Regards Graham
musicman  
#6 Posted : Monday, December 8, 2014 5:15:40 AM(UTC)
musicman

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 3/8/2011(UTC)
Posts: 136
Location: Norway

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I totally agree. Better 3d and resolution.
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.